Blog

When is a Project Open, In progress or Completed?

Share
When is a Project Open, In progress or Completed?

As an Explorer, making sure your Project has the right status is important because it determines whether Creators will consider working on it. Completing a Project is also what gives Creators and Explorers the opportunity to exchange ratings based on their experience. So here's a quick guide to a Project's status:

 

A Createxplore Project can have 3 different statuses:

 

Open, when the Project is first posted and before a Creator is allocated to the Project. A Project will stay Open when an Explorer has invited Creators to work on it, until the first Creator accepts their invitation. Creators will generally only contact Explorers about Projects that are Open.

 

In progress when a Creator is allocated to the Project and the Explorer and Creator are working together on it. An Explorer can remove a Creator from one of their Projects and change its status back to Open any time by editing the Project and choosing "Remove this Creator".

 

Completed when the Project is complete. Marking the Project as Completed means that Creators and Explorers will be asked to exchange ratings based on their experience of working together. Once a Project has been marked as Completed it can't be edited any more.

 

Get started as an Explorer today using this short video guide. Sign up here.